Welcome to MTurk Crowd

Work on Amazon Mechanical Turk, learn from the best, and have fun doing it. Join the crowd today!

Sign Up

WORKER IS COMING! Discussion Mega Thread!

Discussion in 'MTurk Help & Resources' started by electrolyte, Dec 4, 2017.

  1. Watto

    Watto
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    104
    Likes:
    183
    Yeah, I was able to add them using the code in the middle of the URL and I believe the full URL works too so long as it isn't the page that you get redirected back too. Also I've never used any scripts that add additional features to PC. I just never really found it necessary and I use Chrome just for running scripts instead of doing work.
     
    kryss likes this.
  2. Fanugi

    Fanugi
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes:
    15
    Can I ask what you're doing for a database at the moment? Lost without HITDB...
     
  3. Watto

    Watto
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    104
    Likes:
    183
    I don't do surveys regularly anymore so I've just been going without one lately, but I'm pretty sure hit DB is supposed to be updated at some point.
     
  4. kryss

    kryss
    Expand Collapse
    carburante al fuoco

    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    20,478
    Likes:
    59,883
    Please check this post for current updates and relevant info on scripts

    http://www.mturkcrowd.com/posts/1012335/
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    A6_Foul_Out and Jaded like this.
  5. bookwyrme

    bookwyrme
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes:
    0
    Hi, I just joined but I have been doing mturk for almost 2 years now on my own. I am still having problems with the Panda Crazy script even after doing the update. It says I have a captcha to clear, but when I go to a hit to clear a captcha, there isn't one. No captcha comes up to clear. It will not grab hits now because of this problem. Does that make sense? Is anyone else having a problem like this? Does anyone have a way around this? I'd appreciate any help that can be provided.

    Edit: Problem resolved.
     
    #65 bookwyrme, Dec 16, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2017
  6. turkinthailand

    turkinthailand
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    246
    Likes:
    206
    Is there no "qualifications" tab on the new site??
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  7. kryss

    kryss
    Expand Collapse
    carburante al fuoco

    • Administrator
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    20,478
    Likes:
    59,883
    No there isn't. Amazon doesn't think we need to see it.

    Edit - it's supposed to be coming, but do not have an eta on it
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    #67 kryss, Dec 16, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2017
    Willow, cb456 and turkinthailand like this.
  8. TheresaofAlbion

    TheresaofAlbion
    Expand Collapse
    Working for noms

    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    977
    Likes:
    1,983
    Also, Javan martin hits are not coded for the new site, so they send you back to the old one?! But you can't access anything else there
     
  9. Liz

    Liz
    Expand Collapse
    Babysitter

    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    7,029
    Likes:
    21,005
    I can't panda anything, any idea what I need to do for this?
     
  10. TotalBabe

    TotalBabe
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    • Contributor
    • Crowd Pleaser
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4,229
    Likes:
    13,631
    You have to right click on the panda link for the HIT and select "copy link address." That will give you the link you need to add to whatever you use to catch HITs.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  11. Liz

    Liz
    Expand Collapse
    Babysitter

    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    7,029
    Likes:
    21,005
    I just get a whole page when I do that. I use Turk Master and if the hit is gone I can't panda it anymore, just the entire page.
     
  12. TotalBabe

    TotalBabe
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    • Contributor
    • Crowd Pleaser
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    4,229
    Likes:
    13,631
    I'm not sure then. I don't use Turk Master. Sorry about that. :(
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    Liz likes this.
  13. terp

    terp
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    416
    Likes:
    776
    Update AMT still sucks.
     
    TheresaofAlbion likes this.
  14. electrolyte

    electrolyte
    Expand Collapse
    The Ghost of MTurk Past

    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    19,184
    Likes:
    45,924
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    Janya and Jaded like this.
  15. Liz

    Liz
    Expand Collapse
    Babysitter

    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    7,029
    Likes:
    21,005
    I use turkmaster. Normally I could just click watch this hit and it would go into turkmaster and I would decide how many seconds I wanted it to run. Now I don't have that option, when I try to copy the link from a hit it just says invalid.

    Maybe I just need to use something different
     
  16. electrolyte

    electrolyte
    Expand Collapse
    The Ghost of MTurk Past

    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    19,184
    Likes:
    45,924
    AFAIK, that "watch this HIT" button isn't currently available. You have to copy the "accept" link, not the link in the URL bar of the page when no HIT is available, like you used to be able to do. It's two different URLs now. Does that make sense?
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    Janya likes this.
  17. Liz

    Liz
    Expand Collapse
    Babysitter

    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    7,029
    Likes:
    21,005
    Yes that makes sense I can add a url in panda crazy but don't know how in turkmaster. I will just use panda crazy for awhile
     
  18. electrolyte

    electrolyte
    Expand Collapse
    The Ghost of MTurk Past

    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    19,184
    Likes:
    45,924
    I used TurkMaster for awhile but don't remember how to add URLs without those buttons (if that's even possible). Sorry! But glad PC is working for you.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    Liz likes this.
  19. Tucker

    Tucker
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes:
    0
    hi,i just joined today and i am wondering if there is any news on hit finder,,this is what i always used and i am lost
     
  20. electrolyte

    electrolyte
    Expand Collapse
    The Ghost of MTurk Past

    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    19,184
    Likes:
    45,924
    The standalone HIT Finder script is not being updated, to my knowledge.

    If you download MTurkSuite, it has an updated HIT Finder built in.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature