Welcome to MTurk Crowd

Work on Amazon Mechanical Turk, learn from the best, and have fun doing it. Join the crowd today!

Sign Up

Mturk Worker Userscripts

Discussion in 'MTurk Help & Resources' started by Kadauchi, Oct 22, 2017.

  1. Kadauchi

    Kadauchi
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    • Crowd Pleaser
    • Master Pleaser
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6,581
    Likes:
    20,013
    Pushing the update to fix this in the next few minutes.
     
    lmhilly, A6_Foul_Out and Nuramazing like this.
  2. turkinthailand

    turkinthailand
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    246
    Likes:
    206
    2.1.6 issue: all the settings are ticked when I restart firefox. So have to keep removing the "lovely" confirm return hits box ;)
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    lmhilly likes this.
  3. coffeeowl

    coffeeowl
    Expand Collapse
    taking notes

    • Contributor
    • Crowd Pleaser
    • HIT Poster
    • Master Pleaser
    • Mentor
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    23,843
    Likes:
    52,588
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    Nuramazing likes this.
  4. jjquadjj

    jjquadjj
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    329
    Likes:
    243
    Where??
     
  5. Caturk

    Caturk
    Expand Collapse
    Alias PizzaCat

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,276
    Likes:
    738
    If you already have it, the updates are automatic. The first thing you see when starting it is the change-log.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  6. jjquadjj

    jjquadjj
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    329
    Likes:
    243
    Yes, I was referring to the Full Queue script, automatically opens eachHIT in a new tab
     
  7. Caturk

    Caturk
    Expand Collapse
    Alias PizzaCat

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,276
    Likes:
    738
    Sorry, I thought you were referring to MT Suite. Go to GreasyFork, where I've sorted the scripts by Last Date Updated. If it was updated, you'll have a date roughly after 12/01/2017.
    https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/by-site/mturk.com?sort=updated
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    #287 Caturk, Jan 29, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2018
  8. Delimon

    Delimon
    Expand Collapse
    p h a r m D o g g o ✿

    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1,942
    Likes:
    5,590
    Sorry if this has already been suggested, but I'd love to be able to save multiple MTS Hit Finder settings and toggle between them.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  9. Caturk

    Caturk
    Expand Collapse
    Alias PizzaCat

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,276
    Likes:
    738
    Just a guess, but in separate windows or a second computer. I tried 2 diff scripts on 2 computers near each other, but gave up. Too confusing.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    turkinthailand likes this.
  10. Delimon

    Delimon
    Expand Collapse
    p h a r m D o g g o ✿

    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1,942
    Likes:
    5,590
    Well I know how to run it with different settings at once. I just would like to save it so that if I shut down my computer or whatever I don't have to reconfigure each instance of it every day. I'd like to use HF for two settings; I've tried with HS + HF, but the current HS is relatively blegh without the log.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  11. Caturk

    Caturk
    Expand Collapse
    Alias PizzaCat

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,276
    Likes:
    738
    It's keeping the settings I have now, even with shutdowns every night. What's HS?
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    #291 Caturk, Jan 30, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2018
  12. turkinthailand

    turkinthailand
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    246
    Likes:
    206
    I was told by turk support recently that logging in on two different machines to one account was against the TOS.... surprised me, but this was from the "horses mouth" so guess it's true. I should really read the TOS to find out ;)
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  13. Delimon

    Delimon
    Expand Collapse
    p h a r m D o g g o ✿

    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2016
    Messages:
    1,942
    Likes:
    5,590
    Hitscraper.

    What I'm saying is, I want to run 1 HitFinder on x speed + "Settings 1", and another Hitfinder on y speed + "Settings 2" and be able to save both settings so I only need to click a button to change from one to another instead of having to change four or five fields every time. Yes, it saves a setting, but only one of them.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  14. Kadauchi

    Kadauchi
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    • Crowd Pleaser
    • Master Pleaser
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6,581
    Likes:
    20,013
    If something like this does ever get added it'll be a long ways out. For now I would just suggest using a new Chrome profile for one of the HFs.
     
    Delimon likes this.
  15. Caturk

    Caturk
    Expand Collapse
    Alias PizzaCat

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,276
    Likes:
    738
    I just thought of that. It's because each machine has a diff IP Address, making you appear to be 2 users. I'm shocked that Turk Support even answered a question. I might try one some day.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    turkinthailand likes this.
  16. Caturk

    Caturk
    Expand Collapse
    Alias PizzaCat

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,276
    Likes:
    738

    I have my own way of doing something similar. I have a 27" screen, and I run Chrome with MTS, and FF with other scripts. The junction point is My Queue. You could do what Kadauchi suggests or run one with MTS and the other with PandaCrazy, since the FF MTS isn't completed. It's still one IP Address.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    #296 Caturk, Jan 31, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2018
  17. turkinthailand

    turkinthailand
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    246
    Likes:
    206
    but it's the same account... Amazon simply know you are logged in from 2 devices. No forensics needed ;)
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  18. SJC

    SJC
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    107
    Likes:
    144
    Are we still using Turkmaster, and if so where can I find that script? Any help is appreciated. Thanks
     
  19. Caturk

    Caturk
    Expand Collapse
    Alias PizzaCat

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,276
    Likes:
    738

    That's where AMT Said "logging in on two different machines to one account was against the TOS." For some reason they don't want you to have 2 IP Addresses.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  20. Caturk

    Caturk
    Expand Collapse
    Alias PizzaCat

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,276
    Likes:
    738
    Is Hit Scraper still viable in Firefox, or has it died with the old site?
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature