Welcome to MTurk Crowd

Work on Amazon Mechanical Turk, learn from the best, and have fun doing it. Join the crowd today!

Sign Up

Mturk Suite Thread

Discussion in 'Userscripts, Extensions, and Software' started by Kadauchi, Jan 25, 2017.

  1. Caturk

    Caturk
    Expand Collapse
    Alias PizzaCat

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes:
    740
    If you choose the color codes in MTS, the ones with no TO are gray. All the others are yellow, green or orange.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  2. Caturk

    Caturk
    Expand Collapse
    Alias PizzaCat

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes:
    740
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    #322 Caturk, May 22, 2018
    Last edited: May 22, 2018
  3. Achilles2357

    Achilles2357
    Expand Collapse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2017
    Messages:
    966
    Likes:
    1,457
    Does anyone know of any good guides to maintaining your own private version of a regularly updated project like MTS?
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  4. Kadauchi

    Kadauchi
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    • Crowd Pleaser
    • Master Pleaser
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6,707
    Likes:
    20,588
    The legacy version only worked on the old www site.
     
  5. Caturk

    Caturk
    Expand Collapse
    Alias PizzaCat

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes:
    740
    Is there a newer version, or has it been replaced by Hit Forker? or is there another workaround?
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    #325 Caturk, May 23, 2018
    Last edited: May 23, 2018
  6. Kadauchi

    Kadauchi
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    • Crowd Pleaser
    • Master Pleaser
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6,707
    Likes:
    20,588
    Read the author's description for the legacy version.
     
  7. electrolyte

    electrolyte
    Expand Collapse
    The Ghost of MTurk Past

    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    19,184
    Likes:
    45,944
    Maybe I'm misunderstanding your issue, but could you leave a TO yourself with a bad rating, since you know they reject? Then they'll come up with a low rating and you can choose to only view results with high enough requester rating for you.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  8. nmelssx

    nmelssx
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes:
    1
    No, but like, if you leave a TO rating with a bad rating, it doesn't really matter anymore on your end, since you already got the rejection, and your ratings are already affected. Sure you and everyone else can red bomb their TO to get even, but it won't make your own ratings any better to do so. But I do that anyways, even though it doesn't make me feel much better.

    What I'm saying is that it would be better to just have an option to block out requesters with no TO ratings. Or maybe just requesters with no TO ratings that offers under $1.00 HITs. Because it wouldn't be worth the risk to do their HITs. And save us more time, instead of panic accepting every HIT you see, and then having to return their HIT later because you don't want to risk it.
     
  9. nmelssx

    nmelssx
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes:
    1
    There seem to be a bug in the Minimum Requiters Rating where it isn't working, and the most of the colors aren't showing up in mturk suite.
     
  10. Jharkan

    Jharkan
    Expand Collapse
    Internets EXPERT

    • Contributor
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    11,873
    Likes:
    20,418
    RIP hit tracker history - I can't find my backup, and the computer said it kept all my personal files while factory resetting, but I don't know where MTS saves the tracker stuff to.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  11. Caturk

    Caturk
    Expand Collapse
    Alias PizzaCat

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes:
    740
    By "factory resetting," you mean you wiped the HD? or you did a Windows repair install? What browser are you using?
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    #331 Caturk, Jun 4, 2018
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2018
  12. thismegan

    thismegan
    Expand Collapse
    cookies!

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes:
    5,794
    Quick question: is there a way to export the watchers from HIT Catcher? I don't see those in the json file when I do an export from HIT Tracker, and I can't find any other place to do exports.

    Thank you!
     
  13. nmelssx

    nmelssx
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes:
    1
    Please.

    We really need a checkbox to block out new requesters. 95% of my rejections comes from new requesters. No ratings means high risk, and they shouldn't show up if we check the checkbox. Please.
     
  14. Achilles2357

    Achilles2357
    Expand Collapse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2017
    Messages:
    966
    Likes:
    1,457
    Judging new requesters is a skill that takes time to develop. You actually have to pay attention to all of the subtle details about how the HIT presents itself, and you have to do this pretty quickly. I have done many good "one shot" hits by new requesters and some good batch hits (although my batch skills are much weaker than my one shot skills right now...) I would personally suggest that avoiding new requesters is a strategy that will not yield long term success.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  15. Brocktoon

    Brocktoon
    Expand Collapse
    Hey man, you fuckin' know Belvedere?

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016
    Messages:
    608
    Likes:
    1,595
    Has anyone else's HIT Catcher stopped giving sound alerts? Mine catches, but hasn't sounded for the past week or so. I only have a few regulars, so I noted down Group IDs and reinstalled MTS, but still nothing.
     
  16. Michele

    Michele
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    • Contributor
    • HIT Poster
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10,273
    Likes:
    20,432
    morning :wave:
     
  17. Michele

    Michele
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    • Contributor
    • HIT Poster
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10,273
    Likes:
    20,432
    ...
     
    #337 Michele, Jun 16, 2018
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2018
  18. Bolbor

    Bolbor
    Expand Collapse
    zug zug

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes:
    2,343
    I don't know if anyone else has said anything about it, but I've been having an issue where the iframe isn't selected and so tab inputs will jump to the bottom of the screen, and a rarer issue where the iframe doesn't take any input at all and either the page needs to be refreshed entirely or the iframe itself does. Absolutely no changes in what scripts I'm running, noticed the issue started happening about a week or two ago after a Chrome update.

    Edit: Should mention that this issue happens with both the extension and the scripts you've made available, though the extensions causes the iframe not being selected issue to happen less frequently.
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
    #338 Bolbor, Jul 1, 2018
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2018
  19. Schwifty

    Schwifty
    Expand Collapse
    Turk'ing Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes:
    4
    Am I not seeing the OP? The first post just says "stuff."
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  20. jan

    jan
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator

    • Moderator
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    8,854
    Likes:
    19,238
    @Kadauchi@Kadauchi wrote stuff :).
    He checks in here to see what people are experiencing with mturk suite. When mturk itself changes, he sometimes has to adjust the script. Or he adds things, in part, based on what folk bring up as....'stuff.'